Happy Birthday, Bro!

Published August 3, 2016 by maryleesdream

Today is my half brother’s 49th birthday.  This is the only place where I’ll wish him happy birthday.

Last year we were in the hospital, visiting Mom.She told me it was his birthday, which I forgot.  I said “Happy Birthday”, but I didn’t mean it.  I don’t care about him,and I think he feels the same about me, so, Happy Birthday little brother, and go fuck yourself.  happy_birthday

2 comments on “Happy Birthday, Bro!

  • Yep, I feel you! I stopped wishing my siblings (adopted/biological) happy birthday, merry christmas, happy valentines day….happy thanksgiving….the list goes on and on. I don’t care about them and they too can go fuck themselves! They have done NOTHING to make this world a better place, and they have never wanted to admit the abuse and suffering I went through..instead, they sided with my narcissistic adoptive mother. So, i feel ya…thank you for reminding me that it is ok to say “go fuck yourself” to a sibling. A new found freedom…thank you!

  • Leave a Reply

